ADITI CHOPRA

Aditi-Canada

Hello Aditi, first can you tell us something about your childhood, growing up years and family.

I was born in India and grew up in Delhi for the most part before I moved to California, USA for my engineering career. Now, I live in Texas with my husband and daughter.

How and when did you start writing?

I started writing non-fiction books since my background is technical. I then challenged myself to learn the craft of fiction writing and have enjoyed it thoroughly.

What is that one thing you love about being an author?

The biggest reward of being an author is to be able to express oneself. After I started writing, my thoughts are reaching more and more people and it is very rewarding and satisfying.

Can you tell us something about your book?

LOST IN LONDON is my debut story and even today, I consider it my baby. It is my interpretation of true love and I am happy that it has received so much love from readers.

How does it feel like being a part of Tornado Giveaway?

Tornado Giveaway is a fantastic concept. I feel privileged to be part of it.

What do you think is the future of reading and writing in India?

I think in general accessibility to books all over the world is going to improve people’s reading habits. It is easier to watch television than to read books and I would urge everyone especially younger generation to read as much as possible.

What are your other passions apart from writing?

I enjoy cooking, dancing and various fitness routines such as Zumba and Pilates.

What is your advice for aspiring writers?

My advice for anyone who wants to write is to be unique and find your own voice. It is very important to figure out your niche as a writer.


the book club logo

#TornadoGiveaway is an initiative of The Book Club.

FB Page of THE BOOK CLUB: https://www.facebook.com/TheBookClubBlogTours?fref=ts

Please follow the link for LOST IN LONDON at the Tornado Giveaway 2

http://thetornadogiveaway.blogspot.in/2015/07/tornado-giveaway-2-book-no-18-lost-in.htmlBook 18


Interview Co-ordinated for IWI: Rhiti Bose

Share your thoughts

